Dear Arthur…

Just before the Monday Night game with New Orleans, Arthur Blank wanted to be reassured that Coach was sticking around…

“He stood up, we shook hands and he said, ‘You have a head coach,’ ” Blank said.

A day later…you know the story. The Owner gets a “Dear Arthur” letter…

“Out of my respect for you, I am letting you know that, with a heavy heart, I resigned today as the Head Coach of the Atlanta Falcons. This decision was not easy but was made in the best interest of me and my family. While my desire would have been to finish out what has been a difficult season for us all, circumstances did not allow me to do so. I appreciate your hard work and wish you the best.

“Sincerely, Bobby Petrino.”

What a punk ass way to go out. That sounds like when Jr. High School kids break up. Cool to your face and then she sticks a note in your locker. Bitch…

Now, you don’t much more laid back than Warrick Dunn. But to read what Dunn had to say it doesn’t sound like Bobby was liked much anyway…

“It got to the point where guys really didn’t care if he left or not,” running back Warrick Dunn said. “But the way he decided to leave, to me, was just not right.”

“We’re not college kids,” said Dunn, a 32-year-old, 11-year veteran. “I’m a professional, grown man. Look at me eye to eye. Talk to me. But Bobby wasn’t like that.”

Dunn said Petrino’s rules ranged from a ban on televisions in the locker room at the team’s suburban training complex to frowning on any loud talking at team dinners when the Falcons were on the road.

“It got to the point where I never went down to team dinners to eat because I was not going to sit there in silence,” Dunn said. “It’s a joke. You tell kindergartners things like that.”

I wonder if Bobby knows that McFadden will be gone?

Quotes taken from: USA Today

 

Leave a Reply

