Who in the hell do I start week four?

Bye weeks and injuries. Loads of fun in fantasy land. Waiver wires are heating up depending on the depth of the league your in. Time to make some moves? Personally I have SJax in a lot of leagues so this is a wrench in my program in a lot of leagues. He has been under performing but did get a bunch of carries and put up some yards this week.

So anyway, have some roster moves your thinking of making? Your guy hurt? Who in the hell do you start? Slap down some questions in the comments below…and answers if you have them.

I’ll start. Check this out…SJax is my #1 back in this dynasty league. I have Fred Taylor, MJ Drew, and Marion Barber as my other RB’s. SJax’s groin didn’t care that the Jags have a bye week. So luckily I can start 1 RB and add a WR. I have Randy Moss, Roy Williams, and Torry Holt going. For WR #4 I have a choice between Vincent Jackson (who finally came on last week) against the Chiefs or Wes Welker against the Bengals. .5 per reception, 1 point per 10 yards, and 6 per TD. I’m leaning toward Welker. Thoughts?

tag: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Who in the hell do I start week four?”

  1. Bill Says:

    I must say I like Welker. In fact, I like ANY patriot right now…except maroney. now here’s a question for you: roddy white or dwayne bowe? (yes i’m still asking about this bowe character) i have to decide between the two.

  2. Tino Says:

    I drafted White in a few leagues and then proceeded to drop him before last week. Houston’s pass D is better than your first impulse when hearing their name. I think I still go Dwayne Bowe.

  3. Blue Says:

    Wes Welker would be my pick. He should get some catches to help out in your time of need but I can’t guarantee you a TD. Stallworth is banged up as usual but he hasn’t done much of anything when healthy. Randy Moss can’t catch everything or can he? Should be a high scoring game so he is your best bet.

  4. Tino Says:

    Here’s one for ya. Vince Young is on his bye week. So I get to pick between Steve McNair (probable and may not play all 4 quarters if he does) or David Carr (Jake D may not go). I’m leaning toward Carr if he starts because of the Steve Smith factor.

  5. akjournalist Says:

    Yea, Steve Smith is the man BUT…… They ain’t looking good right now. Maybe Carr will get it together.

    Did you put Carr In?

  6. Tino Says:

    I did. It was about a 5 point difference between him and McNair so it was a bust either way.


Leave a Reply

