Top 10 things your Fantasy Mag will tell you


Out of date and overpriced I cannot believe these things are still being sent out to news stands every year…but they are…and they sell. So thinking about that this morning I decided to come up with the Top 10 things your Fantasy Mag will tell you. Maybe this will help you decide on which is best when choosing your fantasy mag. If your going to choose one I guess go with one that has the best pictures because they all pretty much say the same thing. This is the first year that I have not fallen into the trap. I know what they are going to say but I can’t wait for the season and it’s easier to take to the bathroom than a computer.

#10…LaDainian Tomlinson is pretty good and should be your #1 pick. (If you don’t already know this I want to play in your league.)

#9…Peyton Manning is a good QB (See above).

#8…They won their “experts” league last year (…and if they really won they will tell you the league and everyone that was in it).

#7…Joe Horn might be traded (This goes with the “dated” part).

#6…Big year ahead for Willis McGahee in Buffalo (This too).

#5…This is going to be a breakout year for Michael Vick (None of them are going to quit saying this because they don’t want to be the one that didn’t in case it happens) .

#4…Pick a Running Back in the first round (and if you do it should be LT).

#3…Calvin Johnson is the best rookie WR but they don’t usually don’t do well until their 2nd year…but he might (state the obvious and then a statement that may look like you knew he was going to have a good year).

#2… They had a feeling that Marques Colston was going to be a stud sleeper (Bullshit, I’m a die hard Saints fan and I didn’t see that coming).

#1…All the fantasy secrets not shared in this magazine can be had at our website for $19.99, a $5.00 discount because you bought this magazine…and we have ALL the secrets BABY to win your league regardless of scoring system!

tag: , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Top 10 things your Fantasy Mag will tell you”

  1. jeremy Says:

    I stopped buying those mags a while back. These lists are pretty funny. Pick a RB in round one Peyton is a good QB, get in a league with some friennds, bla bla bla. I just do my own research, plus since I have ESPN the Mag you get the insider included so I just get an ‘premium’ stuff (if you want to call it that) there.

  2. jeremy Says:

    question for ya. how did you get the top 100 to show up on your wordpress site?? Ive tried and cant get it to work??

  3. Tino Says:

    It’s a strange thing Jeremy. The one on our site http://www.tino-offseason.com showed up the first night and then disappeared. I can’t get them to answer me via email about it. On here I took the code and added it to a text widget. I thought it was pretty funny myself that it works here (where there are usually problems) and not at the main site.

  4. gulfcoastpolo Says:

    I went back to get the banner image, which I did copied and pasted it in the correct area. Then I copied your link and then changed it my code. How did you get the top 100 image on your blog

  5. Tino Says:

    I put the code into a text widget. It’s gone now. But they have the one working at my site now…lol.


Leave a Reply

